[EARLY SPOILER]Hayate no Gotoku! ch267


Well with Athena’s arc over, we are back to how Hayate used to be I guess. This week’s chapter apparently is just some kind of “intermission” from the main story to bring of course, fanservice. Well I guess after shoving so much Athena to us Hata feels like he owes some of his other fans some service…and its easy to see that Hata knows who their audience is.

SPOILERS INSIDE DO NOT CLICK IF YOU DON’T WANT TO BE SPOILED!!!

CUTE!!!! but damn Hata...Hina again?

why did this image flip at upload!?O_o













Its nice to see a Hina chapter again, she is very cute and Hina/Hayate combo is very entertaining to watch but man…cmon Hata you have other characters to exploit here >_>

Is this how you try to bring back the angered Hina fans from the last arc? oh well…

Hinagiku getting donkey ears was pretty random this chapter…obviously its related to King Midas and maybe her contact with him but…why her? I dont know how the legend goes but I dont see Hina as the type to get cursed over something she did…hmm well I guess translations will have to clear that up.

This being a side chapter I hope they just didnt skip the whole Nagi inheritance deal…cause if they did just to bring a Hina kawaii!~ fanservice chapter (still enjoyable), I would rage a bit.

Hopefully nest chapter sets things back in motion, after the long Athena arc even though comedy is something I was still asking from this series…I dont want it to lose track of the developments that it was already started.

This entry was posted in Hayate no Gotoku!, Manga, Spoilers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to [EARLY SPOILER]Hayate no Gotoku! ch267

  1. Arabesque says:

    ”cmon Hata you have other characters to exploit here >_>”

    The majority want Hina, so everyone gets Hina. Looks to be a very nice breather chapter. Looking forward to it.

  2. Anise Punter says:

    Just a nitpick, I’m not sure this actually is chapter 267 but more like a 266.5 – we’ll have to wait a week or so to find out though.

    The magazine promised “bangai-hen” or “extra story” for this week so I think next week will be #267.

    “Is this how you try to bring back the angered Hina fans from the last arc? oh well…”

    This is absolutely what I think he’s doing. I don’t think they deserve it considering the Hina arc ruined the ludicrous aspect of the comedy for the rest of us in the first place, but that’s just me.

    • Arabesque says:

      My Japanese is abysmal, and even I can see the chapter marked as 267 in the 2nd pic.

      And wut at ”Hina running comedy in this manga” +” fans dont deserve a breather chapter” seriously, wut.

      The one who ruined the comedy was Hata himself with him throwing drama in everyones face.

      • Kennyotaku says:

        hey! that drama was awesome

        more importantly, they look more like fox ears than donkey ears, but maybe thats just me…
        hayate should probly switch swords with hina if she’s gonna start swinging the shirosakura at him…

  3. Arabesque says:

    @Kennyotaku

    Not saying that the drama was bad per say, but their were a lot of it which was unneeded.

    The way they behave, it looks like he wanted to go for the fox ears look, even though donkey ears would make more sense considering the connection with the legend. But then again, it might also be viewed as an insult to do so.

    Really glad that we got confirmation that Hina still does have the Shirosakura, though a bit ”…” on Hayate stopping it barehanded. Then again, power levels made little since in this manga from the start.

    • zodanhko says:

      Although the Greece arc dragged a little here and there, but I won’t say it has lots of unnecessary things. It was great and worth it, and I’d say it’s the most enjoyable arc of the series yet.

      • Arabesque says:

        ”It was great and worth it, and I’d say it’s the most enjoyable arc of the series yet.”

        I’ll agree to that.

  4. Nyarth says:

    Furry Hinagiku….!!

  5. Fabrice says:

    Hinagiku looks cute =)

  6. Wolfnagi says:

    Nekomimi on Hina……
    Feel like HnG again with Hina being spamed for publicity xD
    Now we need Ojou with nekomimi

  7. Anise Punter says:

    One apology is due to Arabesque from me; I somehow glossed over “267” in arabic numerals because I was focused on translating the kanji for myself. I think that means I read too much manga:/

    Very, very embarrassing.

    • Arabesque says:

      Woah, woah, You don’t have to apologises, you didn’t do anything wrong ^_^;; . Everyone makes mistakes (beside, reading my comment again, I think my wording was a bit harsh, so if anyone is in the wrong, it should be me)

      Seriously, we’re all cool here, k?

  8. Bill says:

    HnG wikia is saying that this is 267.1. Can someone verify it for me?

  9. Pingback: Is Hina cursed? – Hayate the combat butler c267 (or c267.1) « Hello World

  10. a passingby ally of justice says:

    lmao, awwww good’O comedy!!!! i missed u so much!!!! *hug* kisses*
    this really brings back the old day in Hng lols i’m quite disappointed in atan not showing up but i’m happy to see hata sensei’s jokes back

Leave a Reply

