International Saimoe League 2010 – Nominations are go!


Its that time of the year again, the ISML 2010 nominations began on Jan 1st and will be open until Jan 7th so you still have 2 days left. So for those who havent nominated yet…GO DO IT NOW!!

Because I am unable to nominate Athena Tennos due to lack of screentime during Hayate season 2 (;__;) My top nomination for this year and one all of you reading this should also pick is Shiina Mafuyu! from Seitokai no Ichizon!!

Anyways for those interested, continue reading to see my 10 nominations for this year’s ISML.

ISML 2010 Nominations:

  1. Shiina Mafuyu @ Seitokai no Ichizon
  2. Shiina Minatsu @ Seitokai no Ichizon
  3. Ushiromiya Ange @ Umineko no Naku Koro ni
  4. Ushiromiya Maria @ Umineko no Naku Koro ni
  5. Bernkastel @ Umineko no Naku Koro ni
  6. Lambdadelta @ Umineko no Naku Koro ni
  7. Takei Hisa @ Saki
  8. Alice @ Pandora Hearts
  9. Hanato Kobato @ Kobato
  10. Kusakabe Misuzu @ 11Eyes
  11. Kotobuki Tsumugi @ K-ON!
  12. Amamina Yuuko @ ef – a tale of melodies

I really did a lot of Umineko….mainly because I was persuaded that Akiyama Mio was already popular enough and wouldnt need my support (I had planned to nominate her at first). There is also the fact that a lot of the characters I liked from 2009 have already qualified due to Japan and Korea moe tournaments so I wasnt given much to work with. Takei Hisa was a must since she is my fav girl in Saki and its almost unfair a lot of the Saki girls made it in and not Hisa ;__;. Kobato is not much fo a surprise she is a delightful character, and Mugi was also not a hard choice, she is really under appreciated in K-ON!. I obviously could never forget Alice from Pandora Hearts, which despite being higher in my top 10 all time fav characters, she is not my main focus for this monination period. About Misuzu…I kinda blanked out and put whoever came to mind first, and Amamiya Yuuko was picked cause the ef VN reminded me why I liked her so much to begin with.

I restrained myself from nomination ARIA characters…even though I like them more than all of my above nominations, I just couldnt bear to see them lose so much again like Akari and Alice in 2009 so I decided to not put them through this again. Well with this ISML 2010 should be an interesting one with inclusions of new powerhouses like Senjougahara Hitagi and Akiyama Mio and the rest of K-ON! How will things change? Will Shana maintain her destructive streak from 2009? I wouldnt bet on it but for 2 years now she always seems to gather the most votes and differential so lets see if she call pull it for a third year and secure a top 5 spot for the third time in a row😛 As always, she is my undisputed #1 favourite and as long as she keeps doing well, I’ll keep smiling.

This entry was posted in 11Eyes, ARIA, Haruhi Suzumiya, Hayate no Gotoku!, ISML, K-ON!, Kobato, Pandora Hearts, Saimoe, Seitokai no Ichizon, Shakugan no Shana, Umineko no Naku Koro ni and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to International Saimoe League 2010 – Nominations are go!

  1. Maria says:

    Nadeko Sengoku for me!

Leave a Reply

