Umineko no Naku Koro ni – Legend of the Golden Witch


After slowly going through it, I finally managed to finish episode 1 of Umineko no Naku Koro ni’s Visual Novel version. I often see how VN fans rip the anime apart almost every episode so I decided to try it to see it myself, in the end…I have to agree that the VN versions is GREATLY supperior to the anime version, however…I still think the anime versions is going a great job at adapting the main points…so who really cares if they omit some of the more joking scenes?  Anyways this is what I thought of it.

Episode I of Umineko in the anime version was pretty good, I liked it more than ep II; for the VN…since I havent played ep 2 yet I cant comment but I gotta say this episode was pretty damn great, and im sure im not the only one when I say that the main reason this VN is so good is because of the music. The music for this VN is fantastic and a thrill to listen to! for the slower scenes the tunes were ok and soothed the atmosphere well, however…it was the murder scenes where the music really kicked in and things would get epic, i have to bow to the composer for this.

Characters are obviously better introduced and developed (for example George doesnt look like a crying faggot) since this VN is so freaking BIG…I can understand why the anime has to cut scenes episode 1 alone could easily fill out 7-8 episodes if it was done to the letter.

At least Battler is still himself lol

So yes…this Visual Novel is good stuff, I just finished with the Tea Party and ???? for episode 1 and will now move on to episode 2, will report back with results

This entry was posted in Umineko no Naku Koro ni, Visual Novels and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Umineko no Naku Koro ni – Legend of the Golden Witch

  1. Seishi says:

    George is supposed to be a crying, geeky, pudgy faggot in the novel. The anime did…something to him. It’s also pretty hard to do a “proper” adaptation of a mystery game of this magnitude, really.

    The games get better in succession, though I still haven’t finished the 4th. The HOLY SHIT factor never decelerates.

  2. TS says:

    George changes fuck mad, He becomes a man just like all men should aim for. GAR~

    Visual Novel is fuck win, hurry up and finish it game!

  3. Maria says:

    George was showing some crazy kicking action in ep 23 preview!

Leave a Reply

