Kobato 05 – IT GLOWS!


Episode 5 of Kobato was really good! I know I’ve said before how Kobato was my SUTEKI (wonderful) anime for this season due to its light hearted slice of life moments which greatly remind me of Aria, but this episode also managed to pull some emotional moments as well. When u combine these together you get 1 hell of an episode.

The actual episode is half based on the manga and the other half original (guess which part was which). Its nice to see the whole debt story starting to emerge on the anime, and to be honest even though I dont remember the manga too well anymore the scene with the debt collectors was awesome.

srs mode Kobato is scary as hell

The story with the old writer (whose last name is the same as mine btw!) was really touching as well, I was surprised the episode turned this way but I loved it.

suddently I got some dirt in my eyes ;A;

In the end if I were to rate this anime so far….this picture summarizes it perfectly

Sounds about right!

You can find all the Kobato episodes for download and discussion at brigade.baka-wolf.com

Kobato Direct Download hosted by Baka-Wolf

This entry was posted in Kobato and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kobato 05 – IT GLOWS!

  1. Maria says:

    I watched this ep earlier today and gotta say the anime original stuff are pretty decent.

Leave a Reply

